I would like to move to Spain

Hello! I am Nora and I am 17 years old. I came from Iraqi – Kurdistan with my family one year and six months ago. My family consists of my parents, my nine brothers and my sister. From Kurdistan, we went to Turkey and from there we came to Greece. In the beginning, we stayed at a camp near the Turkish-Greek borders for one month and after that, we came to Skaramagas Refugee Centre for one year. Now, we are staying for almost six months in “Victoria” place with all my family. Until now, I have not been to school but after Ramadan, I will go. My dad registered me and my siblings to a school, with the help of an NGO. I would like to be an English teacher for high school children. In the future, I would like to move to Spain, specifically to Barcelona. I really like Spanish songs and culture. For two months, I was working as a volunteer in a Spanish NGO that is near my house. Sometimes, I was helping as a translator and some other times I was helping with the kids in that place. I liked it a lot!

Γειά σας! Είμαι η Nora και είμαι 17 ετών. Ήρθα από το Ιρακινό Κουρδιστάν με την οικογένειά μου ενάμιση χρόνο πριν. Η οικογένειά μου αποτελείται από τους γονείς μου, τα εννιά αδέλφια μου και την αδερφή μου. Από το Κουρδιστάν πήγαμε στην Τουρκία και από εκεί ήρθαμε στην Ελλάδα. Στην αρχή, μείναμε σε ένα κέντρο φιλοξενίας προσφύγων, που βρίσκεται κοντά στα σύνορα Ελλάδα-Τουρκία, για ένα μήνα και αργότερα πήγαμε στο κέντρο φιλοξενίας προσφύγων, στον Σκαραμαγκά, για ένα χρόνο. Τώρα, εδώ και περίπου έξι μήνες μένουμε στην περιοχή «Βικτώρια» με όλη την οικογένειά μου. Μέχρι στιγμής δεν έχω πάει σχολείο, αλλά μετά το Ραμαντάν θα πάω. Ο μπαμπάς μου έχει εγγράψει εμένα και τα αδέλφια μου στο σχολείο με τη βοήθεια μιας ΜΚΟ. Θα ήθελα να γίνω καθηγήτρια Αγγλικών και να διδάσκω παιδιά λυκείου. Στο μέλλον, θα ήθελα να πάω στην Ισπανία και συγκεκριμένα στη Βαρκελώνη. Μου αρέσουν πολύ τα ισπανικά τραγούδια και η κουλτούρα αυτής της χώρας. Για δύο μήνες, εργάστηκα ως εθελόντρια σε μια ισπανική ΜΚΟ, που βρίσκεται κοντά στο σπίτι μου. Μερικές φορές, βοηθούσα στη μετάφραση και κάποιες άλλες φορές, προσέφερα βοήθεια στα παιδιά της περιοχής. Μου άρεσε πάρα πολύ!

Dublin Core: Language: en, el Subject: Greece, Kurdistan, refugee, A Million Stories