I am Zobeda, I am 34 years old and I came from Afghanistan with my family. I have three children; one son and two daughters. In the morning, the first thing that I do is to prepare breakfast and then to send my children to school. When I return, I start cleaning and cooking for the family. I really like cooking “Kitchiri”, which consists of meat and black rice.
We have been here for almost three years. For now, we have a nice house but if it was a little bit bigger, it would be nicer. Back in Afghanistan, I was working as a teacher for the first and second grade of primary school. I like sewing and making jewellery. When I was at Elliniko, I was making jewellery and many people liked it. I really miss my family and my parents. I would like to stay in Greece if I had a good job.

Είμαι η Zobeda, είμαι 34 ετών και ήρθα από το Αφγανιστάν με την οικογένειά μου. Έχω τρία παιδιά: ένα γιό και δύο κόρες. Το πρωί, το πρώτο πράγμα που κάνω είναι να ετοιμάσω το πρωινό και μετά να πάω τα παιδιά μου στο σχολείο. Όταν επιστρέφω, ξεκινάω να καθαρίζω και να μαγειρεύω για την οικογένεια. Μου αρέσει πολύ να μαγειρεύω το «Kitchiri», το οποίο αποτελείται από κρέας και μαύρο ρύζι.
Βρισκόμαστε εδώ περίπου τρία χρόνια. Προς το παρόν έχουμε ένα καλό σπίτι, αλλά αν ήταν λίγο μεγαλύτερο, θα ήταν καλύτερα. Στο Αφγανιστάν, εργαζόμουν ως δασκάλα της πρώτης και δευτέρας τάξης του δημοτικού σχολείου. Μου αρέσει να πλέκω και να φτιάχνω κοσμήματα. Όταν ήμουν στον Ελληνικό, έφτιαχνα κοσμήματα που άρεσαν σε πολλά άτομα. Η οικογένεια και οι γονείς μου μου λείπουν πάρα πολύ. Θα ήθελα να μείνω στην Ελλάδα, αν είχα μια καλή δουλειά.

Dublin Core: Language: en, el Subject: A Million Stories, Afghanistan, Greece, Refugee